How-To: Reset All Settings

There may come a time when you want to start over again as though you have a fresh install of vmCLIpboard, vmProcessStrobe or vmProcessStrobeWeb. To reset all settings, just follow the instructions below.

For vmCLIpboard and vmProcessStrobe, hold down one of the Shift keys while the application is starting. You’ll get a clean launch as though it was the first run after installation. Upon exiting the application, you will be asked whether or not you want to follow through with the reset of all settings. Answer Yes to save your fresh start or No to revert back to the previous configuration.

For vmProcessStrobeWeb, the procedure is a bit different because it is running as a server capable of hosting many users simultaneously. The first step is to notify all users to disconnect. The next step is for the Stand Alone version only and that is to stop the daemon/service. For either version, the next step is to locate the vmProcessStrobeWeb.db file and delete it. The location of that file will depend on your operating system. It is in /home/user for Linux, \user\AppData\Roaming for Windows and /Users/user/Library/Application Support for OS X. In each case, user is to be replaced by the user id under which vmProcessStrobeWeb is run. For the Stand Alone version, restart the daemon/service. The next user to connect will be walked through the online configuration again, just like the first time.